Sea Life

Wow, January sure flew by so it’s on to February! This month’s Doodlewash prompts have to do with natural beauty in the world, and today’s prompt is sea life.  I flipped through a book with watercolor ocean creature tutorials and somewhat followed the instructions for this hermit crab.

Hermit Crab

Hermit Crab

While I certainly would not call this dude a natural beauty, I am guessing it is to other hermit crabs.  Generally hermit crabs scavenge pretty shells to use for their homes, which tends to make them a little more appealing to the human eye – just a little!  Thanks, Charlie, for another month of fun prompts. I am looking forward to seeing what everyone creates!

20 thoughts on “Sea Life

  1. Glad you think so, Charlie. I can almost 100% guarantee that I will never paint spiders or insects because they give me nightmares, and this leggy guy was a little too close to comfort ;0)

  2. Thanks, Snehal! I can’t take all the credit because that was part of the tutorial, but I am glad I could pull it off. Thanks so much for your kind words, friend 😊

  3. Thanks, Jill! I am glad you think so. By the way, I showed your WBW post from this morning to a friend, and she said it was weird, fun, and showed a lot of creativity. Most of all it made her smile. Thought you would like to know how much she enjoyed it 🙂

  4. Pingback: Shells, #WorldWatercolorGroup | Carol's Creative Papers

Leave a Reply

