Fruit – Peaches, #exploringwc 

It just so happens that today’s World Watercolor Prompt of fruit corresponds with the peaches I painted for Sandy’s online class I took recently. Here is a link if you’d like to check it out: http://sandyallnock.com/exploring-watercolor-class/ 


I was so pleased with the fuzziness achieved in the peach skin, and this painting is in my stack of things to be framed for the kitchen.  Also, it reminds me of the sweetness of summer and how our friend Lisa stalks the peach truck all around town and buys boxes and boxes to share with her friends. She is such a peach 🙂 Wishing you a peachy weekend 😉 I promise that is the last peachy pun! 

6 thoughts on “Fruit – Peaches, #exploringwc 

  1. these look good enough to eat!! I only eat fresh peaches, not the canned ones for me. best peach I ever had was one day fresh picked from the tree in Ga. the juice dripped from my chin!! Yum!!

Leave a Reply

