World Watercolor Month 2017 – Wrap Up, Week 3

I am a little late with my week three wrap up of World Watercolor Month, but here goes:

Continuing to practice flowers from the Fresh Floral class at art-classes.com, I painted some sunflowers in bloom as well as buds.

Dandelion

Dandelion

This one had too many petals, so I made it become a dandelion 😁

Next were lessons on roses – a whole bouquet of them!

Bouquet of Roses

Bouquet of Roses

Now to put them all together, the mission was to make a wreath of all the flowers we had learned.

Heart Wreath

Heart Wreath

Then I became sidetracked and felt like painting a bird, so I did.

Hummingbird and Flower

Hummingbird and Flower

The plan for week 4 is to finish up the Fresh Floral class and then paint whatever else comes to mind.  Thanks for stopping by!

12 thoughts on “World Watercolor Month 2017 – Wrap Up, Week 3

  1. Very nice! I love hummingbirds and can watch them all day long; that is if they would stay at the feeder all day:) Love all the flowers you painted.

  2. Thanks, Jill! I think I used almost all the colors in my palette, which I usually try NOT to do. However, it is so tempting with florals! 💐

Leave a Reply

