World Watercolor Month 2017 – Wrap Up, Week 1

I’ve been posting my daily paintings on Instagram but wanted to feature them on my blog too. I figured weekely is better than daily, and I promise to keep it short! 

Sand & Seashells

Sand & Seashells

Shells from my own collection for the prompt “Sand & Sea.”

Light Bulb

Light Bulb

For the prompt of “In the Shade.” I love a good pun😄

 

Red, White, and Blue

Red, White, and Blue

Prompt of Red, White, and Blue

 

Cherry Blossom Sprig

Cherry Blossom Sprig

As I said in a previous post, I am taking an online class at art-classes.com taught by Sandy Allnock.  I was enthralled with the cherry blossoms and pairs many!

Cherry Blossom Collage

Cherry Blossom Collage

Cherry Blossom Branches

Cherry Blossom Branches


 I took what I learned in the #freshfloralsclass at art-classes.com, fashioned the branches, and added some leaves. I can’t wait to start the next lesson this weekend!! 

8 thoughts on “World Watercolor Month 2017 – Wrap Up, Week 1

  1. You are so kind, Beth. I am working hard to get them to be less amateurish, but no matter the outcome I enjoy painting very much! 💐

Leave a Reply

