Kitten, #WorldWatercolorGroup

Painting this little white kitten was a great exercise in negative painting.  Having not done much negative painting I was pleased with it in the end, but I have no idea if I did it “right.”

White Kitten

White Kitten

Of course I knew the background colors would be reflected onto the white kitty and that there would be shadowing, but how does a painter know when to introduce another color and where?  I’d be glad to hear any pointers on this! Happy Sunday!

 

16 thoughts on “Kitten, #WorldWatercolorGroup

  1. Ah, such a sweet little kitty. And good job in creating white shapes. That is not easy to do. Your kitty looks very soft.

  2. What a beautiful cat. I have had two white cats in my life. Snowball and Frosty. They were two of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

