Feathers, #WorldWatercolorGroup

Sketching feathers seemed intimidating to me, but once I got started it became a bit addicting.Ā  They vary so much in shape and color, and I enjoyed letting my imagination go with these.

Feathers

Feathers

That said, while I really liked using all these gorgeous colors, my favorite feather is the brownish one on the top middle, I think because of how the browns and blues intermingled so organically. I also learned that it is easy to accidentally morph a feather into a leaf šŸ™‚Ā  Which do you like best?

 

10 thoughts on “Feathers, #WorldWatercolorGroup

Leave a Reply

