Silver, #WorldWatercolorGroup

Last month I enjoyed my first experiment with painting a silver surface, so for today’s #WorldWatercolorGroup prompt of silver I am trying once again.

 

Silver Spoon

Silver Spoon

I mixed some lively blue grays and purple grays, but they didn’t translate very well in the transfer of photo to computer to website. I don’t have my notes in front of me, but if I remember correctly the colors were mixed with only phthalo blue and pyrrole red and a touch of burnt sienna when needed.

12 thoughts on “Silver, #WorldWatercolorGroup

  1. This is really nice! I imagine it was very hard to get the shape and dimension right and then the shading too!

  2. I’m not sure why I’m not getting your new posts sent to me via email so I re-followed so hope that works. I love your spoon here.

Leave a Reply

