Draw A Bird Day, February 2017

Last month on the 8th I found myself sorely underprepared for Draw A Bird Day, so this month I drew two birds.  These penguins cracked me up when I first saw their photo because the one on the left looked quite chatty while the one on the right seemed rather stoic.  Makes me wonder what they truly were communicating to one another.

Penguins

Penguins

Thanks to a very dear young lady, Lisa S., for granting me permission to use her photos from the Toledo Zoo as reference.  She has a keen eye for taking charming animal photos as well as delightful close ups. Thanks, Lisa!

15 thoughts on “Draw A Bird Day, February 2017

Leave a Reply

