Peppermint Candy Cane #WorldWatercolorGroup

Happy December!  Today’s watercolor prompt is peppermint so I opted to paint a fun little candy cane illustration. Although I enjoy peppermint by itself, my favorite way to use a candy cane is by stirring my coffee, hot tea, or hot chocolate with one, thereby mixing the delicious flavor into my hot drink.  You really should try it.

Peppermint Candy Cane in Watercolor

Peppermint Candy Cane in Watercolor

This painting is dedicated to my friend Mike, who enjoys candy canes as much as I 😉  

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Peppermint Candy Cane #WorldWatercolorGroup

  1. oooooh, I love this idea and going to give it try at a Christmas Eve party with the guest while serving the coffee with rice puddly! Thanks. Your sketch of the dandy cane is great

  2. I love putting a candy cane in hot chocolate and that sounds like a great idea on a rainy cold night like this one is.

Leave a Reply

