Carrots and a German Hat #WorldWatercolorGroup

Today’s prompt is carrots, and because I did a painting of those not too long ago I decided to repost them.   Here is the original post if you care to read.

 

Carrot Bunch

Carrot Bunch

Then it felt like I was cheating, so I flipped through my sketchbook to find something else to share.  I painted this German hat back in September after going to a local Oktoberfest celebration but never got around to posting it.

german-hat

In order to tie together the two paintings, I decided to learn the German word for carrot, which, according to the Internet, can be karotte or mohre.  😀

8 thoughts on “Carrots and a German Hat #WorldWatercolorGroup

Leave a Reply

