Deviled Eggs Revisited and a Sandwich #WorldWatercolorGroup

First, although a day late, I want to play along with the #WorldWatercolorGroup prompt of deviled eggs. Funny thing is last month one of the prompts was eggs, and at that time I decided to paint deviled eggs.  That painting was created while I was on a bumpy plane ride to California, and the lighting was awful, but I posted the results anyway.  I tried to improve with these – not sure I pulled that off, but here they are.

Deviled Eggs Revisited

Deviled Eggs Revisited

Second, today’s prompt is sandwich, so you are probably wondering what the below UFO might be. Recently at a restaurant I ordered a Portobello mushroom sandwich with no bun.  I’m not sure it is still considered a sandwich when there is no bread, but that’s how I like it.  The meaty Portobello was served atop some roasted beet slices, lettuce, and tomato and was crowned with sliced avocado.

Portobello mushroom sandwich sans bun

Portobello mushroom sandwich sans bun

Kind of a wonky little illustration but the sandwich, without a bun, was scrumptious.

Save

7 thoughts on “Deviled Eggs Revisited and a Sandwich #WorldWatercolorGroup

Leave a Reply

