Front Porch Beauty

While flipping through the sketchbook that I’ve been busy filling, I realized this coleus sketch was not shared yet.  It is not a masterpiece or anything, but it is one of my more successful attempts at painting looser. My hubby has the green thumb in the family, and each spring he plants two large pots on the front porch containing a variety of coleuses, sweet potato vine, and other pretty greenery.  The elephant ears are my favorite because they are so large and sturdy.

coleus

I remember the scorching July day this was painted, but now the cooler temps are causing the leaves to do what most plants do in the autumn in this part of the world.  Wishing you a colorful, snuggly fall weekend! 🍁🍂

 

 

Save

15 thoughts on “Front Porch Beauty

  1. Thanks for the kind words, Margaret! As a matter of fact, I did start at the top of the page and worked my way down, and by that time I was getting into it. Thanks for commenting, and happy weekend to you, too! 🙂

  2. They are lovely, Carol! Painting loose is something very difficult for me to do. I admire artist like you who can do it with ease. Thanks for sharing this.

  3. Thanks for your nice comments, Carrie. I find loose really difficult too, so I was happy when this turned out a little looser than usual. Hope you have a good week!

Leave a Reply

