Camping Equipment, #WorldWatercolorGroup

As Thumper taught us, “If you can’t say something nice, don’t say nothing at all.”  I’ve camped a few times in my life and enjoyed it most when we rented a camper with running water, a bathroom, and air conditioning.  Some would say this is not true camping.  I’ve also tent camped a couple of times and although we have some good memories of it, it is not my idea of vacation.

camp-fire

In retrospect I think my favorite camping item was a stick on which to roast marshmallows, at which time I gazed into the mesmerizing fire and tried to forget all the extra work that camping brings with cooking and clean up, the far walk to the bathroom (especially with little children in the middle of the night), rustic showers, humid summer temperatures, insects, keeping kids away from the campfire and numerous other dangers, noisy neighbors who stay up until 2:00 a.m. and then the others who wake up at sunrise, etc.  Sorry, Thumper, I’ve failed miserably.  Kudos to those who love the great outdoors and relish getting back to basics, but could you please direct me to the nearest modern cabin at the very least?

5 thoughts on “Camping Equipment, #WorldWatercolorGroup

  1. Memories of camping….and yes that marshmallow looks just about right to munch on and the fire where everyone gathers for heat and a story….yes memories. I think I’ll come with you to that nearest modern cabin. 😀

Leave a Reply

