The Day-Late Dolphin

This week has flown by so quickly.  I had good intentions to do so many things, like joining Charlie and fellow Doodlewashers in the #doodlewashaday fun, but I just don’t know where this week went.  This afternoon I started working on a quick wet-in-wet dolphin painting when I realized that actually yesterday was National Dolphin Day – not today.  Womp, womp.  Hope Flipper and friends will forgive me!

National Dolphin Day

National Dolphin Day

I’ve been working on making my practice paintings looser this week, but it is hard to know when to stop fiddling.  My original idea with Flipper was to be much looser, but alas I was too much the fiddler.   He is still kinda cute though.  Any suggestions on working looser with watercolor is much appreciated.    Have a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “The Day-Late Dolphin

Leave a Reply

