Paint Along, Day 4

Day 4 was a little challenging for me because I tried to paint looser than I usually do, but sometimes it just seems like a mess to me.  I mixed all the greens myself rather than using premixed paint.  Like Day 3, I felt like the scene needed a little help, so I mixed the Quinacridone Rose with the French Ultramarine Blue to make a purple color that would be cohesive with the rest of the painting, and I loosely scattered the ground flowers with this purple.

Paint Along, Day 4

Paint Along, Day 4

The yellow in the center probably should have been darker, and the color on the path could have been darker too.  Learning, learning, learning! This is an okay little painting but I am really eager to get started on Day 5.  Fingers crossed that I will finish the class on a high note!

One thought on “Paint Along, Day 4

Leave a Reply

