Draw a Bird Day – December

Today is the 8th of the month which means it is Draw a Bird Day, and because it is also my father-in-law’s birthday I will dedicate this little chickadee watercolor to him.

Chickadee Watercolor

Chickadee Watercolor

I have painted this tutorial of Lindsay Weirich’s at least a few times over the last year, and it is encouraging to me in my watercolor journey to go back and see the first one as compared to this one.  There is more than a little difference. 🙂

Happy Birthday to my father-in-law, or should I say Happy Bird-Day? Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Draw a Bird Day – December

  1. Dad said to tell you “how wonderful he feels about your beautiful chick-a-dee bird and dedication. He loves chick-a-adees. Thanks for your thoughtfulness.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

