Word Card Making Day – 2014

Wow, where does the time go? They say that yesterday was the last warm day and now we are heading into fall temperatures, which is fine by me. I was lucky enough to travel on a few trips which kept me busy these summer months, and I have been learning some new skills to add to my crafty repertoire. I have always wanted to learn to draw and watercolor, and through many websites, online classes, and library books I have been practicing the basics. This led to a fascination of colored pencil drawings which can be very detailed and gorgeous.

Of course I have been making cards and have spent many productive hours in my craft corner. Since today is the eve of World Card Making Day, I will share some of my card creations. Next week I will share some watercolor and colored pencil projects I have been working on.

 

Washi Tape Birthday Card

Washi Tape Birthday Card

Washi Tape Birthday Card 2

Washi Tape Birthday Card 2

Missing You card

Missing You card

Thank You Card

Thank You Card

The first two are self-explanatory in that they were made with washi tape, swirl stamps, and a sentiment.  Clean and simple.  The Missing You Card stamp is by Unity.  I colored it in with distress markers and punched with a Fiskars corner punch.  I made a big batch of the Thank You cards for a friend’s husband, and the sentiment was punched with a Martha Stewart Punch.  I like the strong, masculine tone of this card.  Happy World Card Making Day tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Word Card Making Day – 2014

Leave a Reply

