Congratulations, Liz (Sister Mary Elizabeth)!

My goodness, I can’t believe how this summer is flying by! The last post I made was Memorial Day, and it seems like life has been a whirlwind since then but mostly with good things. We took a family vacation to our favorite beach, Topsail Island, NC, and enjoyed it immensely. It is so nice to spend some quality time with our grown children, and a beach vacation is a terrific way to catch up with them. My work has been extremely busy lately too, which is not a bad thing but it makes me not want to spend any extra time at the computer if I don’t have too. Lastly, I’ve always wanted to learn to draw so I have been taking self-taught drawing and coloring lessons on the internet and YouTube. My colored pencils and watercolors are getting a good workout and I will share some of those creations another day.

Today’s card is a special one I made for a friend of the family, Liz. My son and Liz met when they were in first grade and were fast friends. She would play at our house often especially during the summer, and I’ll never forget all the commercials they used to write and tape with our now-ancient video camera. Her path led her to pursue a life as a nun with the Carmelite order in St. Louis, and just last week she made her First Profession of Vows. I was delighted that her sister uploaded some pictures and videos of the Mass and ceremony and posted them on Facebook. Congratulations, Liz – or Sister Mary Elizabeth to be exact!

Cross Congratulations Card

Cross Congratulations Card

The cross was dry embossed with a Darice “Cross with Words” embossing folder onto Core’dinations paper, which was then lightly sanded to let the words show through.

3 thoughts on “Congratulations, Liz (Sister Mary Elizabeth)!

Leave a Reply

