Operation Write Home Blog Hop 2014

memdaybloghop_2014[1]

OWH Sketch 179

OWH Sketch 179

Happy Memorial Day Weekend! I promise to keep this short and sweet. This card was inspired by OWH Sketch 179 (turned on its side) and Little Yellow Bicycle papers called Vintage Summer which have soft, worn colors. The tag is also from LYB and bears the perfect sentiment for a love card. Although Memorial Day is the unofficial kickoff to summer, be sure to pause and remember all the heroes who died in service to our country. Thanks for hopping by, and click on the OWH flag at the top of this post to return to the hop.

OWH 2014 Memorial Day Blog Hop - Red, White, & Blue Love Card

OWH 2014 Memorial Day Blog Hop – Red, White, & Blue Love Card

71 thoughts on “Operation Write Home Blog Hop 2014

  1. Nice use of multiple design papers. The layers break up the potential “busy” of the flower patter. Thanks for joining the Blog Hop and supporting OWH.

  2. What a beautiful card. I love all the layers and wonderful sentiment on it. Great use of papers too.

  3. Love it! I used the same stack for my card. I just love the muted RW&Bs of this paper stack. Thanks for sharing!

  4. What a beautiful card and sentiment. The paper is so pretty and I love your use of the layers and colors

  5. You did a great job of picking and mixing patterned paper. I think that’s a hard thing to do without the entire card getting overwhelmed with “busy”. Thanks for sharing.
    R/

  6. I like the papers…I think the faded shades are perfect for summertime…and the size scales are well matches between the different patterns.

    Good sentiment choice too

    Thank you for making and sharing with us today šŸ™‚

  7. Love the use of the designer paper! I’ll be using the sketch soon. Thanks for inspiring me.

  8. Nice interpretation of this sketch. I especially like the way you turned your sentiment panel into a tag. Thanks for joining in the hop this weekend and supporting OWH!

  9. I loved the soft colors you used on this card. The sentiment is great too! Have a great day and thanks for supporting OWH!

  10. I love your interpretation of the sketch. Your paper choices are just beautiful and what a lovely sentiment. Thanks for supporting OWH.

Leave a Reply

