Online Card Classes, Watercolor for Card Makers

Online Card Classes are a great way to learn different skills and techniques. Currently I am enrolled in a class called Watercolor for Card Makers. It is interesting that watercolor can go from rather structured and regimented, which is what I think mine look like, all the way to very abstract and swirly. These are the best of some of my practice pieces and I hope that with a lot more practice I will get better and better. I don’t want to make them abstract and swirly but I’d like to be able to make them a little less crisp. I didn’t do the drawings, though. They are actually rubber stamps stamped on watercolor paper; I only wish I were talented enough to do the drawings. For now I am concentrating on making them look more defined simply by layering the colors, and once I get better I will make the images into cards. Have a great week!

Watercolor background with embossed stamping for texture

Watercolor background with embossed stamping for texture

Watercolor Bird, Stampin Up, Simply Sketched

Watercolor Bird, Stampin Up, Simply Sketched

Watercolor Flower, Stampin Up, Simply Sketched

Watercolor Flower, Stampin Up, Simply Sketched

Watercolor still life, Stampin Up, Studio Sketches

Watercolor still life, Stampin Up, Studio Sketches

 

Watercolored Yellow Flowers

Watercolored Yellow Flowers

Watercolored Rose, definitely needs work!

Watercolored Rose, definitely needs work!

Watercolored Purple Cone Flowers

Watercolored Purple Cone Flowers

 

3 thoughts on “Online Card Classes, Watercolor for Card Makers

Leave a Reply

