Cards with a Religious Theme

My friends and I sometimes make cards for a local hospital’s chaplain who likes the cards to have a bit of a religious theme. Here is the latest batch I made for her, and I was excited to use some of my new stash of sequins to brighten them up. I didn’t use sequins on all of them because I was afraid they would make the cards look too feminine, and I enjoyed using some of my patterned papers and mixing and matching.

 

Dove Card Shades of Green

Dove Card
Shades of Green

 

Dove Card, Orange and Turquoise

Dove Card,
Orange and Turquoise

 

Dove Card Greens and Oranges

Dove Card
Greens and Oranges

 

Scrolled Cross Card

Scrolled Cross Card

 

Cross Card

Cross Card

 

God Bless You Card

God Bless You Card

 

Currently in the works are some special-request baby cards, and I am also enrolled in an online class called Watercolor for Card Makers. I am enjoying this class immensely and learning so much, but boy do I have a lot of practice ahead of me.  Also, Happy Mother’s Day to everyone out there, and especially to my Mom and Mother-In-Law who are some of my best encouragers ever.  Love you both!

5 thoughts on “Cards with a Religious Theme

Leave a Reply

