Are You Ready for Some Football?

You might be surprised to read the title of this post because if you know me at all, you know that my football brain never really developed over the years, and I don’t embrace the football season like most red-blooded Americans. However, football has been extremely good to my sister’s family so I celebrate it for that reason. When she asked me to help her make cards welcoming the incoming college freshman football families (how is that for alliteration?!), I was very happy because that is some football I know something about!

She came up with four sketches for the cards, and I went through my crafty stash and found all things football related. I think the end results were a touchdown! Yes, I know it is corny, but I know how much my nephew likes a corny joke.

Go Pumas!  A classic look.

Go Pumas! A classic look.

Go Pumas! Textured with a paw embossing folder.

Go Pumas! Textured with a paw embossing folder.

Go Pumas!  Cool chalkboard effect.

Go Pumas! Cool chalkboard effect.

Go Pumas!  The striped embossing folder gives the effect of the field.

Go Pumas! The striped embossing folder gives the effect of the field.

I am sure these cards will make the incoming families feel very welcomed!  Go Pumas!

4 thoughts on “Are You Ready for Some Football?

Leave a Reply

