Making Some Crafty Strides

How in the world did November arrive so quickly?  Guess time flies when you are having fun!  I finished the Hawaii scrapbook but know it is not my best effort.  It was so overwhelming because of the length of the trip and the amount of pictures to go through, but I was determined to get that off my plate.  Over two weeks I devoted huge chunks of time to it but was glad to get the last embellishment on the last page.  Then I had to get all the pages over the metal binding posts with added extenders, which is no easy feat, and just as it was almost on my last nerve, the final post was screwed together.  Of course that was after one kept popping off and the dog tried to eat it multiple times!

Another reason it was on my last nerve was because I have so many ideas swirling in my head for the other projects I want to finish by the end of the year as I mentioned in my previous post.  I am making headway on the love/Valentine cards for OWH and am showcasing this one today.

Owl Silhouettes

Owl Silhouettes

The owls are from the Stampin Up Owl Punch and the branch is from the Stampin Up Bird punch.  The heart is a Martha Stewart sticker, the moon is a 3-1/2 inch white circle, and I used the Cloudy Day embossing folder from Stampin Up on the blue background.  Thanks, Sharon, for giving me a gentle nudge to update.  Now back to my crafty corner to start a new batch.  Happy November!

One thought on “Making Some Crafty Strides

Leave a Reply

