October Crafting

My goodness, what a busy month – October is really flying by!  I’ve been busy with a wonderful trip to Nashville for my niece’s wedding and lots of crafting projects in between.  I hate having down time in the car so I stamped lots of flowers before we left and cut them out almost the entire trip down and at least half the trip back.  I was happy to get that tedious work finished and it made the time in the car go a lot faster.

Then I have been spending a lot of time prepping to put together a scrapbook for Hawaii – selecting the photos, getting them in chronological orders, coordinating them with keepsakes, embellishments, papers, and journaling.  Big trips like this are so overwhelming for me to scrap, but I am always happy when I am finished.

Terri & Emily

Terri & Emily

Terri and Traci organized a Saturday scrap day at a local church and I was hoping to get a big portion of the Hawaii book finished there.  I didn’t get as much finished as I would have liked, but I did have a great time sharing the day with my friends.  One of the goals of the day was to make cards for the Caring Hearts card drive which sends Christmas cards to nursing homes throughout the United States and Canada.  I made mine at home the day before so I could focus on the scrapbook, but I enjoyed watching everyone work so hard on their creations.

Dove Christmas card

Dove Christmas card

My daughter, who is not especially fond of crafting, spent the better part of the day with us which of course made me happy, and she made some nice cards for the drive.  I loved watching everyone in action and enjoying the paper, ribbons, glue, sparkles, and friends.

Carrie and Kim

Carrie and Kim

Emily & Carrie

Emily & Carrie

Judy & Carrie

Judy & Carrie

Kim and Carrie

Kim and Carrie

Traci the Cricut Queen

Traci the Cricut Queen

Photobomb Fun

Photobomb Fun

Some of Carrie's Cards

Some of Carrie’s Cards

More of Carrie's Cards

More of Carrie’s Cards

My crafting goals for the rest of the year include finishing the Hawaii scrapbook (hopefully within the next 2 weeks), making two special crafting projects for Christmas gifts, making yearlong sets of cards for my mom and my mother-in-law, getting my year of cards together, making my Christmas cards, and filling a large size flat rate box of Love/Valentine cards made for Operation Write Home.  Wish me luck!

Lovely Crafters

Lovely Crafters

3 thoughts on “October Crafting

  1. I had a fantastic day with you! Your daughter is a gem just like you! Can’t wait to spend more time with you soon! I’ve got to start bloggin on my site more – you inspire me!

  2. Carol, I love the card with the dove on it. Carrie’s cards were really good. She’s like her mom. With love from your mom.

Leave a Reply

