Weekend Retreat at the Crop-A-Doodle-Do

I was fortunate enough to enjoy another weekend at my favorite crafting place – the Crop-A-Doodle-Do – which is Indiana’s finest crafting Bed and Breakfast!  It is a farmhouse renovated into a crafter’s haven.  What a respite.  All our meals and snacks were made for us, and all we had to do was craft, relax, and reconnect with friends.  Here are some pictures of the weekend.

Friday's Sunset

Friday’s Sunset

Friday's Sunset

Friday’s Sunset

Relaxing in Adirondak Chairs

Relaxing in Adirondak Chairs

I planned to make 114 owl cards to to go along with the owl pun stamps I just bought.  After about 35 owl cards I had had enough of the tedious piecing and moved on to another project.

Components to make 114 owl cards!

Components to make 114 owl cards!

Guess Whoo Misses You

Guess Whoo Misses You

Guess Whooo Loves You

Guess Whooo Loves You

The owls were made with Stampin Up’s owl punch and the branch is from their bird punch.  I pieced everything together with my craft tweezers and Tombow’s Mono Multi Glue.

You Rock components

You Rock components

I borrowed the CADD’s Cricut Cartridge called Nifty Fifties and cut out all these terrific guitars as well as the phrases of “You Rock.”  I made these cards for OWH and thought the You Rock cards were perfect for deployed service folks to send home to their teenagers.

Now back to normal tomorrow with work, etc., but at least I am starting Monday feeling refreshed and rested.  Speaking of work – Missie, here is the card I dedicated to you for covering the weekend’s dictation for me.  Thank You – You Rock!

You Rock

You Rock, Missie!

7 thoughts on “Weekend Retreat at the Crop-A-Doodle-Do

  1. We had lots of fun with a great group of ladies! Cannot wait to go back in a couple of weeks! Your cards are awesome!

  2. Yes, Judy, it was a lot of fun and I am happy to know your work friends. They are very sweet ladies. I can’t wait to go back either!

  3. I cannot wait to spend time with Carol and Judy and the rest of the girls – so glad you guys got to go and I’m so blessed to see you there soon!

  4. Carol, I love the OWL cards. If you have any spare ones that say Guess who misses you, I would love to have one. As usual your work is spectacular. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

