Three Coordinating Wedding Cards

Mr. & Mrs. Wedding Card

Mr. & Mrs. Wedding Card

Here are three wedding cards made for my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding two weeks ago; one from my husband and me and one for each set of grandparents to give. I wanted the cards to coordinate with their wedding colors yet be different from each other. I like how clean and simple the first card is. A simple embossing folder and gossamer ribbon can make such a pretty card. Three paper flowers set off the Mr. & Mrs. design quite gracefully.

The second card is another example of simplicity. The top panel is embossed with the Swiss Dots embossing folder and edge punched with a Martha Stewart scallop edger. Simple heart outlines were cut on the Cricut, and a tiny slit in one enabled them to be entwined with the slit being hidden where the hearts meet. Of course I had to embellish with a little sparkle too.

Double Hearts

Double Hearts

Last but not least, I love the colors on this card. Again hearts were cut on the Cricut. One was matted and the other dry embossed, and the smaller 3 were cut from patterned paper. The MS scallop edger was used at the top as well as three paper flowers and a tiny white bow.

Blue Hearts Wedding Card

Blue Hearts Wedding Card

Glad it is Friday because I have lots of crafting I want to do this weekend, and I hope you have something enjoyable to look forward to as well. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

