Love Ewe

Love Ewe, Unity Stamps

Love Ewe, Unity Stamps

How adorable that this mama ewe and baby lamb can be interpreted as giving kisses, rubbing noses, or just snuggling. I made a big batch of these cards to send to OWH and hope the children who received them can feel the love of the sender.

The stamp is called “Love Ewe” from Unity Stamps. I stamped the images with a clear VersaMark Dazzle Frost Shimmer ink pad and heat embossed them with white embossing powder. The background paper has printed barnyard sounds and sayings. I used a white grosgrain ribbon vertically on the card with a bow in between the picture and the saying. The “fluffy rectangle” on which the animals sit was cut with my Elegant Edges Cricut cartridge as was the Love Ewe sentiment.

I hope you are enjoying my blog posts and thank you for reading. Please feel free to comment or leave suggestions, questions, or requests. I want you to enjoy this blog as much as I enjoy making cards!

4 thoughts on “Love Ewe

  1. Carol, you do such beautiful work. Your cards are almost as beautiful as you but not quite. Love Mom.

  2. Carol, these are so freaking adorable. I can hardly stand it. Absolutely love the puns. You are so creative!!! I finally figured out how to follow this so I will be sure not to miss anything!!

  3. Love all the horse cards.The ewe one is sooo cute too. Wish I was as creative as you. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

