Cheers!

Beer Mug Made with Cricut or Punch Art

Beer Mug Made with Cricut or Punch Art

Today I am showcasing one of my more-recent creations, and it brings together one of my hubby’s hobbies and one of my hobbies.  My hubby and his group of craft-beer-enthusiast friends are home brewers (a.k.a. bloatarians), and they are always researching methods of beer brewing, reviewing recipes, going to bloatarian meetings, visiting local craft breweries, etc.  I was excited to see a beer mug card on Pinterest similar to the one I made here, but of course I tweaked it to my liking by using the paper and supplies I have on my craft desk.  All components were made with my Cricut George cartridge, although it could easily be made with punches and simply cutting rectangles with a paper trimmer.  Here is the recipe for my beer: 

 Card base in size A2 (4-¼ x 5-½)

The mug is a white 4-½-inch rectangle (George, Shift, U). 

The handle is made from a 2-inch white capital O cut in half. 

The three rectangles on the front of the card are 3-inch yellow rectangles (George, Shift, O.)

The beer foam bubbles are simply white circles (George, Shift, Q).  I made two 1-½-inch circles, one 1-¼-inch circle, and three 1-inch circles.  I believe I also made some tiny foam bubbles with a random small flower punch I have. 

Stamp a sentiment of your choice.  (The inside of this birthday card reads, “And Many More.”)

The background of the card was made using an embossing folder for texture and interest.

Sláinte!

Leave a Reply

