Happy Easter

Happy Easter!  Today started out to be a bit damp and dreary but really turned into a lovely day with beautiful blue skies and sunshine.  Here is an Easter card I made with my Honeypop set by Inky Antics.  The images were colored with regular colored pencils and blended with gamsol and a paper stump.  I really like this technique but sometimes it is tiring for my fingers and hands.  I love the retro feeling of the honeycomb paper and the 3-D egg adds a nice surprise to the card.

Easter Honeypop Card

Easter Honeypop Card

   

Center of the Honeypop Easter card

Center of the Honeypop Easter card

    

Looking down from the top of the card into the center to get the 3-D effect of the honeycomb paper

Looking down from the top of the card into the center to get the 3-D effect of the honeycomb paper

I hope you had a terrific day and were able to spend it with those you love and enjoy being with like I did.  This week I will be getting ready for a girlfriends’ weekend at the Crop-A-Doodle-Do, a bed and breakfast spa retreat that focuses on crafting!  I am so looking forward to it and have so much to organize in my head and in my rolling craft bag.  I can’t wait to start packing.

One thought on “Happy Easter

Leave a Reply

